` Producers New Vedike Gets KFCC Nod - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
hd kumaraswamy, s ramesh image
hd kumaraswamy, s ramesh (pic - km veeresh)

The newly formed Kannada Nirmapakara Vedike headed by producer cum politician H.D.Kumaraswamy met on Saturday afternoon in the presence of Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce President S.Ramesh and stressed for harmonious atmosphere among all the three sectors. The KFCC President S.Ramesh extended full support to the newly formed Vedike of producers and hoped for early solution.

KFCC President requested the non-Kannada film distributors not to release their films at this juncture because it may lead to untoward situation. Responding to a question S.Ramesh told that he is not unhappy with KFPA headed by Basanthkumar Patil, they are unhappy with me and taking some steps which are not good. I have forwarded the letter written by Gauri Lankesh to the Bangalore City Police and there would be no problems for that film. Ramesh is confident of amicable solution to the problems by Monday or Tuesday.

Addressing the media the newly formed Vedike President H.D. Kumaraswamy disclosed that no individual is important here. Our aim is to give solution to the confusion. Exhibitors have submitted 10 points demands to the government. The three sectors cordial relationship is the aim of Vedike. I have the confidence of sorting out the issue. There is no politics or evil design. To stop confusion and create good atmosphere Vedike has been formed. We are not competing with anyone. Except a few theatres the rest are showing the cinema as it is. We have the real producers in our team explained HDK.

Most of them present at this meeting explained that this is a competitive field and the long lasting monopoly has been eradicated. Vedike has been formed to give suggestions and arrive at serene atmosphere. Let us not be pessimistic he described.

The Vedike office bearers are as follows

President - H.D.Kumaraswamy

Vice Presidents - Dwarakish, K.C.N.Mohan

Secretary - K.S.L.Swamee

Joint Secretary - Venugopal

Treasurer - P.Jayaram

Members – C.V.L.Sastry, A.R.Raju, Siddalingaiah, R.F.Manikchand, Chandulal Jain, Muddukrishna, K.Janakiram, G.K.Kutty, R.Laxman and K.C.N.Kumar.

The next briefing of Vedike is either on Monday or Tuesday after meeting the exhibitors and the government.

Amitab Bachchan Helps Film Workers On Labours Day

Food Kits Distribution To Media Personnel By Ministers Bc Patil Gallery