` awards, - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image


  • KCA Awards For Srinivasmurthy, Doddanna, BV Radha

    kcs award winners

    The Karnataka Chalanachitra Academy has announced its annual awards for Kannada film personalities. A total of 15 awards has been announced.

    The winners this year are GK Srinivasmurthy, Advani Lakshmi Devi, MS Umesh, S Doddanna BV Radha (acting) KV Raju (direction) C Seetharam (producer) Kumar Shttar (exhibitor) Pal S Chandani (distributor), BL Venu (writer), SV Srikanth (cinematographer), Devi (Choreographer), NL Ramanna (workers) and Ram Shetty (regional cinema).

    Each winner will get a cash prize of Rs 50,000, a citation and a memento. The awards function will be held at the Town Hall on March 3. 

  • YouTube Gold Play Button Awards Lahari Music

    youtube gold play button award to lahari musc

    YouTube has awarded Lahari Music with the YouTube Gold Play Button. It is a recognition of Lahari's reach and success as a content provider on the video sharing network. Lahari is the largest music company in Kannada and south India. The Gold Play Button is given to YouTube channels which have crossed one million subscribers. Lahari has already gained around 1.5 million subscribers.

    It is a rare achievement and very few companies have one million subscribers. After 10 million subscribers the Diamond Play Button is awarded which has been bagged by only 10 channels in the entire world. the Gold Play Button momento was sent to Lahari a few days ago. Lahari Velu aka Tulsiram Naidu proudly displayed the button.