` 2015 state awards - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

2015 state awards

  • 2015 State Award List

    thithi movie image

    National Award movie Thithi has bagged the 2015 State movie award. while Marigondavaru got the second best and Mythri got the third best award Actor Vijaya Raghavendra and actress Malashree has bagged the best actor and actress award for the year 2015.

    Dr Rajkumar, Dr Vishnuvardhan and Puttanna Awards was not announced now. It will be announced soon by a separate committee headed by Bhagwan. 

    List of other state award winners for 2015 are as follows:

    Best First Film: Thithi

    Best Second Film: Marikondavau

    Best Third Film: Mythri

    Social Concern Movie - Shivayogi Sri Puttajjaiah

    Best Entertainer: Krishna Leela

    Best Childrens Film: Mane Modala Patashale

    Best First Time Director Movie - Rangi Taranga

    Regional Launguage Movie - Talang Neer (Kodava)

    Best Actor: Vijaya Raghavendra (Shivayogi Sri Puttajjaiah)

    Best Actress: Malashree (Ganga)

    Best supporting actor: Ramesh Bhat (Mana Manthana

    Best supporting actress: Pooja SM (Thithi)

    Best Story: Saroj Katkar (July 22, 1947)

    Best screenplay: Shashank, Raghu Kovi (Krishna Leela)

    Best Dialogues: Eregowda (Thithi)

    Best Cameraman: Ananth Arasu (last Bus)

    Best Music Director: Sridhar V Sambram (Krishna Leela)

    Best Editing: Srujith Nayak (Chandikori)

    Best child actor: Master Likith Sharma (Astavakra)

    Best child actress: Mevish (Savi Nilaya)

    Best Art Director: Avinah Narasimharaj (last Bus)

    Best lyrics: V Nagendra Prasad (Muddu Manase)

    Best play back singer (Male): Santhosh Venki (preethiyalli Sahaja)

    Best Female playback singer (Female): Shamitha Malnad (Bekku)

    Special Jury Award - Jupiter Animation (Shivalinga)


  • 2015 State Awards Announcemenet today

    director naganna image

    The Karnataka State Awards for the year 2015 will be officially announced today by Information Minister Roshan Baig at Vartha Soudha at 4 PM. Senior director Naganna who is the son of producer Lakshman was selected as the chief of the 2015 Karnataka State Film Awards panel.

    Apart from Naganna, actress Shobha Raghavendra, music director C R Bobby, director G K Mudduraj and others was selected for the panel. The panel have watched more than 50 films in the last one month and is scheduled to submit the list today to the Information Minister after which Roshan Baig will release it to the media.