` sifcc election - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

sifcc election

  • A Ganesh Is The Vice-President Of SIFCC

    a ganesh image

    Well known producer A Ganesh has been elected as the vice-president of the South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce. Apart from Ganesh, Praveen Kumar, Parthasarathy, Rajendran and M Narasimhulu have been elected as the executive committee members of the SIFCC.

    The elections for the South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce was conducted on Sunday and Ganesh had submitted his nomination for the post of vice-president. A total of nine members had submitted their nomination for this post and out of nine, seven had taken back their nomination due to various reasons. There were only two contestants for the post of vice-president and out of the two, Ganesh got elected with a record number of 1197 votes, while his opponent Sundar got only 187 votes.

    Last year, the president post of the SIFCC was for the Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce and H D Gangaraju got elected as the president of the SIFCC. H D Gangaraju served the institution for a span of one year.

  • HD Gangaraju Meet Rajinikanth and Kamal Hassan

    hd gangaraju, rajinikanth, kamal hassan image

    Siffc newly elected President HD Gangaraju visited Superstar Rajinikanth and Kamal Hassan and honored them in Chennai. Gangaraju will take charge from 27th July and he got elected unanimously. Sifcc election is on 26th and only for secretary post there will be election. Apart from that all the posts have been elected unanimously. 

    HD Gangaraju has made name as a distributor, especially of Tamil films in Karnataka. Those from Karnataka who have served as the presidents of SIFCC include KV Gupta, Bhakthavatsala, Ajantha Raju and KCN Chandrashekar. 

  • Karnataka's Turn at SIFCC - B Vijayakumar Advantage

    sifcc presidents image

    The elections to the South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce, comprising of members from the four south Indian film industries is scheduled for July 26. This time it is the turn for a film personality from Karnataka to become the president. The post of president is rotated among the four industries.

    As of now, two former presidents of the Karnatak Film Chamber of Commerce, B Vijaykumar and HD Gangaraju have announced their candidature. Vijaykumar is a producer while HD Gangaraju has made name as a distributor, especially of Tamil films in Karnataka.

    However the KFCC has decided to support only one candidate so that it can project an united face. A meeting of the executive committee of KFCC is scheduled for June 26 to select their candidate. If there is an unanimous candidate there will be an unopposed winner.

    Of the two candidates in the fray now Vijaykumar has more experience. After a term as KFCC president he is currently a vice-president in SIFCC. He was also the vice-president in the Film Federation of India. Gangaraju had also contested for the vice-president's post of SIFCC last year. But his nomination was rejected as it was improper. As of now Vijaykumar is far ahead in the race to get KFCC's nomination.

    Those from Karnataka who have served as the presidents of SIFCC include KV Gupta, Bhakthavatsala, Ajantha Raju and KCN Chandrashekar. 

  • SIFCC President Post - Will it Be Shared? - Exclusive

    hd gangaraju, b vijayakumar image

    Some people in the Kannada film industry are planning and hoping that election to the president's post of SIFCC is avoided. Plans are afoot to have a BJP-JDS type 20-20 sharing of the presidentship.

    According to the plan both the contestants for the post B Vijay Kumar and HD Gangaraju will be presidents for six months each. Both of them filed nominations together yesterday.

    To show that the Kannada film industry is together sharing power would be a way out argue some supporters of the candidate. On the other hand it is also argued that such a sharing power will send across a message that the candidates are desperate for power.

    Supporters of both the candidates and the candidates themselves are in Chennai soliciting support for their candidature. Anything can happen before July 17 which is the last date for withdrawing nominations.