` Appaji Souharda Prashasthi - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
Appaji Souharda Prashasthi image
Appaji Souharda Prashasthi

Appaji Souharda Prashasthi which is given in the fond memory of Dr Rajkumar every year, was given to six people from the Kannada film industry. The award includes a cash prize of one lakh along with a memento.

As the awards were not given last year due to various reasons, this year a total of six achievers were recognised and given away the awards. Veteran artistes like M N Lakshmidevi, Ashwath Narayan, Sadashiva Bhramavar, Kala, Honnavalli Krishna and director-actor M S Rajeshakar who has directed some super-hits like 'Nanjundi Kalyana', 'Gajapathi Garvabhanga' and others were given awards for their achievement in the field of cinema.

The award function was first organised at the Taj Vivanta in M G Road on the 23rd of April. Due to the sad demise of Shakuntala Bangarappa, the award function was postponed to April 24th at the Dr Rajkumar Memorial in the Kanteerava Studios. Parvathamma Rajkumar, Puneeth Rajkumar, Baraguru Ramachandrappa and others were present at the occasion.