` 53rd National Film Award - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 1 / 5

Star activeStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive

The delayed 53rd National Film Award for the year 2005 were announced in New Delhi. Baragur Ramachandrappa directed movie `Thaayi’ won the best feature film in Kannada Award. For the same film Baragur got the best lyrics award for his Barutheve Navu Barutheve’.
Jaimala produced movie Thutturi directed by P. Seshadri won the Best film on Environment Conservation and preservation award.
Kaalpurush Memories in the Mist, a Bengali film directed by Budhadeb Dasgupta has been declared the Best Featured film and has won Swarna Kamala Award.
Best Actor award has gone to Amitabh Bachchan for this performance in Hindi Film Black’. Sarika has been adjudged the Best Actress for her film `Parzania’.