` Puneet Rajkumar Bags Film Fare Award - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
puneet rajkumar film fare award image
puneet rajkumar receiving film fare award image

Power Star Puneet Raj Kumar won his second film fare award for his superb performance in the film Hudugru while  Ramya won the Best actress award for her superlative performance in the film Sanju Weds Geetha. This is her second film fare award. She had earlier won the Best actress award for her performance in the film Thananam Thananam. Olave Mandara won the Best Kannada film award while director Jayatheertha won teh Best Director award.

Power Star Puneet Raj Kumar had won the award earlier for his performance in the film Arrasu.
Ravishankar won the Best actor award for his negative role in the film Kempe Gowda, while Shruthi won the award for her performance in the film Putttakkana Highway.
The Filmfare Awards for this year for  Kannada films was distributed on Saturday night in Chennai.

The award winners for various categories is given as under -

Best Actor – Puneet Rajkumar (Hudugaru)

Best Actress – Ramya (Sanju Weds Geetha)

Best Film – Olava Mandara

Best Director – Jayatheertha (Olave Mandara)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Ravishankar (Kempegowda)

Best Actress in a supporting role – Shruthi (Puttakkana Highway)

Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Shruthi (Puttakkana Highway)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Chethan for Yaarigelona Namma Problem

(Lifu Ishtene)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for Gaganave (Sanju Weds Geetha)

Best Lyrics – Kaviraj for Sanju Mathu Geetha (Sanju Weds Geetha)

Best Music Director – Jessie Gift (Sanju Weds Geetha)