` Sri Raghavendra Chitravani Awards Announced - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 1 / 5

Star activeStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
raghavendra chitravani awards image
raghavendra chitravani awardees

Sri Raghavendra Chitravani awards for the year 2014 has been announced and senior producer B N Gangadhar and veteran journalist Rajan has been awarded for their service to the Kannada film industry.

The Raghavendra Chitravani awards were constituted by Late Pro D V Sudheendra almost 15 years back and has been awarding producers and journalists since then. Apart from these two awards many others have constituted awards under the Sri Raghavendra Chitravani banner and has been giving awards for many years.

For the Raghavendra Chitravani awards K S Mallappa award for film photo journalists through chitraloka was stopped since in the beginning itself K M Veeresh had told DV SUdherndra  the awards will be given only to the senior photographers to me and praveen naik will be last.

Here are the list of Sri Raghavendra Chitravani awards for the year 2014:

Sri Raghavendra Chitravani award for producer: B N Gangadhar

Sri Raghavendra Chitravani award for journalist: Rajan

Dr Rajakumar award for female singer: Geetha Upendra Kumar

Dr Vishnuvardhan award for director: Tiptur Raghu

Dr Jayamala award for supporting actress: Shailashree

M S Ramaiah award for best music direction: Ajaneesh Lokanath (Ulidavaru Kandanthe)

Meenakshi Jayaram for best story: Chandrakanth (143)

Hunsur Krishnamurthy award for best dialogues: Naveen Krishna (Haggada Kone)

B Suresh award for best debutante director: Rakshith Shetty (Ulidavaru Kandanthe)

P G S award for best lyrics: Jayanth Kaikini for (Ee Janumave from Oggarane)

Kichcha Creations for supporting actor: Sudarshan